2017 Reading List Requests

Hey gang.

So, I put together a loose reading list every year.  If I had to break it down, it is usually 50% fantasy, 25% horror, 15% sci-fi, and 10% non-fiction or other.  Some years are better than others, in terms of following up.  There never is enough time to read everything I want, for sure.  I have tried to concentrate on well-known publications and some of my favorite authors.

This year, I wanna do something a little different.

I want to stock my list with small-publisher or self-published books.  Looking for people who aren’t widely read, big sellers, or just put out their first book.  I’d also like to review as many as possible.

So, here’s how you can help.  Give me some recommendations.  Give me your own books, for all I care, if you want a review here or on Amazon and/or Goodreads.  But give me a reason why I should pick it.  Be creative.  Spec fiction gets priority.

I have a few books already picked out–mostly friends/acquaintances from writing sites and peer review groups–but not enough for the year.  So have at it.

Leave a Reply

