Old Story, Old Posting

I don’t know how I missed this.

A while back–like four months ago–I had a story posted up at the wargaming site Grogheads.com.  Titled, “Just When I Thought I Was Out,” the story involves an aged magician’s gambit against some dark forces working against him.  I knew about this but for some reason, never got around to posting about it.

Anyway, link is here.

(Muse:  What does this story have to do with wargaming?)

Well, Sun Tzu wrote, “The general who wins the battle makes many calculations in his temple before the battle is fought.”  The main character exhibits the same strategic planning.  Planning for the long game = win.

Anyway, go check it out for a free read.  And if you like, maybe check out my book Pilgrimage to Skara for Kindle.

2 thoughts on “Old Story, Old Posting

Leave a Reply

