Ugh, no bueno….

Ever have that feeling where no matter what you do, you can’t seem to get out of your own way?

(Muse: As helpless as a newborn kitten without being as cute?)

Yeah, that.  That describes my writing mojo for the last month.  Well, most of my various mojos, it seems.  It’s been one of those periods of self-doubt, followed by self-reflection, and a pledge to action.  I think I am stuck between steps one and two.  No choice but to gut through it.

I did a little this week; I managed to get a short story finished and two other submitted.  Journey of a thousand miles, and all that.

(Muse:  And how’s that next book coming?)

Shut up.

Leave a Reply

