2015 Goals-n-Stuff

I wanted to write something about the Charlie Hebdo shootings but I think it has been covered in depth by the blogosphere by now.  Instead, I will simply say to the animals that perpetrated this:

YOU CAN’T STOP IT.  People will speak up, no matter what you do.  If that means depicting the prophet Muhammed covered in mayonnaise while shaking hands with Batman, then it’s going to happen.  Attack or kill them, more will take their place – and while our society is tolerant of your differences, it is not eternally so.  All you do with your violent acts is invite it back tenfold on yourself and  everything you care about.  So don’t go away mad.  Just go away.

Okay?

Anyway, I went almost two weeks into this year without even setting any goals for myself.  The slacking never ceases.

So here’s what I want to get done this year:

1) Get Pilgrimage to Skara published.  Number one goal, come hell or high water.  Even if I have to do it on my own.
2) Finish Princess of the North and get the next book in the series started.
3) Make three short story sales.

Yeah, I am kind of setting myself a low bar.  Trouble is, I have some other non-writing goals in life this year and we all know, there is only so much time in the week.

So we’ll see.

One thought on “2015 Goals-n-Stuff

Leave a Reply

