Cliches are Cliched

>I spend a bit of time trolling around the internet, looking for various ideas on being a better author.  Most of the time, I end up sorting through nonsense but now and again, I find something interesting.  On his blog, author Jason Sanford posts about how actively avoiding cliches can actually be detrimental to your writing.

I’m not sure I bought off on everything here but food for thought.  I guess it gets back to the only absolute rule is:  there are no absolutes in writing.  I think.

Leave a Reply

