NaNoWriMo 2013 – Week 2 Update

Okay, I know, I haven't been very productive, posting-wise.  I promise, something worth reading will show up this weekend.  Okay, I'll write on something besides NaNoWriMo, even if it's not worth reading.

Here's this week's progress:

Nov 8:    1597
Nov 9:    2530
Nov 10:  2447
Nov 11:  2047
Nov 12:  1986
Nov 13:  1781
Nov 14:  1302

Week two total:  13690.

Hmm.  I had two substandard days in there (Nov 8 and today) where I didn't meet my quota but the weekend writing allowed me to stay ahead.

On schedule:  2338 words
Two week total:  27941 words

So I am still doing all right.  The story is going pretty well, considering I completely making this up as I go.  I already see ways I can pull it together and maybe make it compelling for the protagonist.  Not sure if doing so will allow the core story to survive, though, so it may come down to a decision between characters or re-wickering the storyline.  If history is indication, my writing works better when I deliver on the characters.  So we'll see.

Leave a Reply

