Short Term Goals for Aug 13 – Review

Sorry, I have been AWOL for a while, and will be again.  As of tomorrow, I am off to the southwest to help/pester Mrs. Axe for a few weeks.  But I wanted to revisit these real quick.  It's been an up/down month, so let's see:

– Finish my revisions on Pilgrimage and get to Mrs. Axe and two more beta readers.
Check.  I actually got it to Mrs. Axe and three beta readers.  Minimal feedback so far, for better or worse.

– Write two short stories.
Fail. I finished one good one but nothing else.

– Submit five times.
Check. Made five exact submissions, as I posted the other day, I did have one sale.

– Get ten reviews done for Critters.
Partial success.  I got nine done and got my ratio to a point I don't have to worry about it while I was gone.  Still, I just ran out of steam before I got to ten, and I have done some other off-line reviews for people.

Okay, so not a great month but not terrible either.  Lots more work remains.

Leave a Reply

