Success!

I am pleased as punch to announce that my short story, "You Can't Beat the Metal," will appear in the anthology "Luna's Children," a volume of all werewolf tales.  It's being put out by Dark Oak Press, with publication in four to six months.

I'm doubly tickled to note only have sold a story but again blessed with the chance to help a small market.  After all, every sale I can encourage keeps the little guys on the up and up!

Details forthcoming once I have a firm release date.  Cheers!

EDIT:  A moment ago, I received a form rejection.  So an acceptance and a rejection within twelve hours of each other.  Shrug, can't win 'em all.

5 thoughts on “Success!

  1. Well done!

    Hey, I checked FW for the first time in a millennium and saw you’re reopening novel swaps. I still owe you a read, so I’ll be happy to take a look at it if you want. If you’d rather not, that’s also fine.

    Like

      1. Re: Your choice

        Let’s say this–if it gets to be Labor Day and think you could use another full read, send it my way. Let me know if you need my email address again.

        Like

  2. Congrats

    Congrats, Stoneaxe, on your success! I’ve read that Luna’s Children is being split into two anthologies. Do you know which one “Metal” will be in?
    And it sucks to get bad news hard on the heels of good news… but you’re right, they can’t all be yesses (sp?). Nothing else to do but keep writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

