New Wave of Science Fiction?

Back from my trip to the desert.  I spent time hanging drywall and grinding floors with my son, which was a ton of fun, but not really.  Sliced up my hands and basically burned out.  I had to come back to rest.  Anyway …

Is there a new wave of science fiction out there?  Not my words, but David Barnett's at this column on Tor.com.  Interesting read.

Do we have or need a new wave of science fiction?  I'm not sure it is so much a wave as a constant evolution along with societal attitudes.  As society goes, so goes fiction, and science fiction.

Anyway, check it out, and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

