Short Term Goals for Jan 13 – Review

The first month of 2013 is already gone.  Holy crap, that was quick.  Let's review:

– Complete two short stories.
Check.  I got through two and a half.  It probably could have been three if I had focused.

– Complete 6K words on Pilgrimage to Skara.
Partial success.  I topped out around 5000.  Didn't quite make the goal but still not bad, considering that I have had one day off in the last three weeks.

– At least one blog entry a week.
Check.  I am working my post count back up and being more active.  That's good; it puts me in a better frame of mind about writing.

– Submit six times.
Utter failure.  I didn't do it once.  Bah.

Okay, so there it is.  No goals for the next two months, as things are going to be chaotic and crazy as I finish up my time in this region and transition back to North America.  I should be departing this oasis of wonder in about four weeks, and yeah, that feels really good.

Leave a Reply

