Slacker, they name is axe

Ouch.

No posts for a month.  I think I just bottomed out in terms of commitment and self-respect as a blogger..

When I took this job in the sandy Middle East, I figured I would be able to finish two books while I was here.  I now do not think that will happen; my work hours are much longer and difficult than expected; fourteen hour days, seven days a week are not unusual, leaving me little time or energy for other pursuits.

Okay, so I do have a little positive to report.  Steady work on my non-fiction novel effort has proceeded and I managed to peel off a short story last month.  Beyond that, it has been a fair desert for authorship, so I need to get back in the groove.  Think I have an idea that will help and am going to work on it.  (And if anyone cared, I am still well and unharmed.)

Of course, the real payoff comes from action, not talk.  As the line goes, "Believe what I do, not what I say."

So I better do.

3 thoughts on “Slacker, they name is axe

  1. I’m glad that you’re safe and unharmed. My son is also over there, so I’ve been obsessively checking CNN for reports from the big sandbox.

    What the heck is a non-fiction novel?

    Like

    1. Uhm…

      Ahem, that is an excellent question. Maybe it is just a non-fiction book that happens to sound like a novel. Maybe. Then again, maybe it is something fictitious that reads like it isn’t. Or maybe both. Or neither. Get all that?

      Like

Leave a Reply

