Encouragement!

Whew, marathon weekend.  In the last three days (Labor Day weekend), I logged over 8K words on my new book effort.  Holy hell, just about killed me, too, and of course I got virtually nothing else done.  That gives me over 10K total on the new effort so far, and I have not even really taken the characters out the door yet.  Just lots of politics, feuding factions, and old man angst (makes sense in context).  But I daresay it's coming along nicely.

I wish I could maintain that pace forever; I'd have this bitch cranked out by the end of the month.  Sadly, work and RL considerations will take center stage again startiong tomorrow.  Pesky work, getting in the way of the fun stuff.

I am now going to spend the remainder of the evening goofing off.

Leave a Reply

