Looking for fantasy art

To all –

I am still looking for a good website that sells fantasy art.  I really don’t care if it is print, poster, or actual paintings.  I know a lot of artists maintain their own sites but I’d like a broad brush and not have to wade through a billion sites.

Specifically, I’d like something that depicts women in a strong manner.  They can be in battle, in positions of power (not bondage-type power), or whatever.  Sexy or not.  I’d prefer realistic proportions versus unrealistic buxomness but I know what most art depicts, so whatever.  Stjepan Sejic does AWESOME work but his DeviantArt profile doesn’t have prints for sale and I have not found any other sites that do.  At some point, I am just going to bite the bullet and commission something from him.  Anyway, that would give you an idea.

Feel free to ask questions and if you have any ideas, please comment below.

2 thoughts on “Looking for fantasy art

  1. I’m sure you’ve tried this already, but a quick breeze through allposters.com seems to show a few candidates if you search for “fantasy.” I mean, most of the women are wearing sheer, clingy, cleavage-showing dresses, and some of them are a bit Heavy Metal, but a few look like they could kick your ass. Luis Royo is a name that comes up a lot.

    Some examples from allposters:

    http://www.allposters.com/-sp/Luis-Royo-Sketch-Posters_i1334220_.htm

    http://www.allposters.com/-sp/Victoria-Frances-Cauldron-Posters_i5031175_.htm

    http://www.allposters.com/-sp/Xianghua-Posters_i2643993_.htm

    Like

  2. What’s it for?

    If it’s for one of your own projects, I’d definitely commission someone to do it. That way you can get exactly what you want. And after approaching some artists for my ezine, I found that most are incredibly generous if they get proper credit for their work. đŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

