Daily Update #7

Let’s see….

– My story "The King of Belmer" was picked up by an e-book anthology.  Hurrah!  I’ll post an update when the book is available for sale.

– Another stumbling block on our house purchase today, so stress levels are way up.  Probably won’t get any more writing done until after the move.  The lovely and gracious – and whip-cracking – Mrs. Axe has given me a vector for my next move:  complete and sell one novel by the time I move again (in 3-4 years’ time).   Challenge accepted!

– Popped a couple of rejects back out for consideration.  Some are on double-digit rejection status.  Just about time for them to either be ash-canned or go the "For Exposure" route.

– I finished reading the first volume of Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn Chronicles (The Final Empire) the other day.  Quite good, actually.  I was in the bookstore fiddling around and it came down to being between that and the first book in Robin Hobb’s Farseer Trilogy, Assassin’s Apprentice.  After thirty pages, it just didn’t grab me the way Final Empire did.  I’ll post a review on Final Empire in the near future.

Thanks for tuning in!

Leave a Reply

